US Army did have formally tested the usage of multicam

18 04 2007

untitled30.jpg

Natick actually did camo trials for the future warrior system from 2002 to 2004. Although the winner of the trials was Desert Brush, the Contractor Developed Mod (Multicam) was in the final four. UCP is amusingly only in the background of the trials powerpoint.

Official documentation about multicam testing could be downloaded from here

beware, this file detailedly reporting the test of multicam is really big, 2MG

http://stinet.dtic.mil/dticrev/PDFs/ada439392.pdf





Starting my mc life

18 04 2007

Everything starts from ghost recon, the xbox game; adding a bit life-long influce of my military re-enactment hobby that had filled quite of my life during free time. Multicam, developed by Crye Precision, casted quite of an big influence to my life.

Dedicated this blog as a record of my kinda rentlenless pursuit of multicam gear collection and studies, together with some interesting experience of my re-enacement asscociated with some of my friends that I am priviledged to associate with.

Snaps of my multicam collection photos. Later then wish me could spare more time to consolidate my research and mere comment on the stuff I came across with.

Crye for life, fire of life

b1.jpg

something that’s not me